TriState Health is now Accepting Nominations for their 3rd Annual Provider of Excellence Award


TriState Health is now accepting nominations for their 3rd Annual Provider of Excellence Award. A single provider of any specialty is awarded this recognition every year in honor of National Doctors’ Day.

The TriState Provider of Excellence Award was established in 2022, in tribute of Dr. Richard Weiland, one of the original four primary care providers who joined Tri-State Memorial Hospital Primary Care Clinics in 2011. Dr. Weiland represented what it means to embody TriState’s mission and vision through leadership, integrity, community involvement, and patient-centered care. These four attributes determine the winner for the Provider of Excellence Award.

Patients, community members, family members, co-workers, physicians, or staff can nominate a provider in one of three ways. Nominations are due Wednesday, March 13, 2024.

  1. Go online to
  2. Drop a paper nomination form into a ballot box located in various locations around TriState Health’s main campus at the offsite clinics
  3. Mail in a nomination form, found on the TriState website at and send to:
    TriState Health
    ATTN: Marketing
    1221 Highland Avenue
    Clarkston, WA 99403 

TriState Health encourages the community to participate in the provider of Excellence Award by nominating their provider for going above and beyond in their patient care.